Regional Champions

Regional Champions are volunteers who are recognized as champions in Health Care Consent, Advance Care Planning and Goals of Care in Ontario. The designation is received following a 4 month long mentorship training program.

How can the Regional Champions help you?

  • help lead promotion and implementation
  • available to participate and engage with organizations and stakeholders in an effort to educate, support and influence initiatives
  • collaborate on projects
  • assist with reviewing policies and procedures  
  • recommend provincial tools and resources 

Please note that any materials, information and/or support provided by Regional Champions are for educational purposes only and not intended as legal advice. If you have specific questions about any legal matters, please consult with a lawyer or professional legal service provider. 

Scroll through the list below to find the Regional Champion(s) in your region. To find out which LHIN region you are situated in, click here.


Erie St. Clair LHIN

Lisa Durocher

Kate Wammes

Cindy Stokes

Janet Elder 

Maureen Eyres

South West LHIN

Patrice Kean

Launa Elliott

Kenneth Hook

Faria Rubab

Waterloo Wellington LHIN

Sheli O’Connor

Barbara Blocki

Hamilton Niagara Haldimand Brant LHIN 

Carma Mackenzie

Kim Rogers

Julie Coulson

Mahoganie Hines


Central West LHIN

Trudy Mulder-Hall

Aleksandra Grzeszczuk

Dorothy Tsang

Mississauga Halton LHIN

Villy Simonetta

Lia Musetti

Karen Slonim

Central LHIN

Megan Rochford

Judy Murray

Karen McMahon

Amanda Adams

Susanne Urzendowsky

North Simcoe Muskoka LHIN

Amy Pritizer

Rebecca Ellerson

Karen Shirriff


Toronto Central LHIN

Dr Ebru Kaya

Rose-Marie Fraser

Melissa Devlin

Julie Huynh


Central East LHIN

Amy Archer

Kayleen McKenzie

Namgyal Wangmo

Gwendolyn Cleveland

South East LHIN

Jenni-Ann Logan

Tayreez Mushani

Kelly Bell

Champlain LHIN


Tara Cohen

Kimberley Volk




North East LHIN

Erin Neufeld

Jennifer Gosselin

Jessica Caux

Michelle Crepeau

Phyllis Paradis

Debbie Collins-Maskell

Robert Rawn

Alisha Kreutzweiser

North West LHIN

Jill Marcella

Dawn Dysievick

Kimberley Ramsbottom